top of page
sumeyye

Double Degree Program

Aktualisiert: 20. Mai 2020

I chose Turku as my exchange- program destination, because of the opportunity for having a double degree (Engineering degree from my home university and the Business degree from Turku AMK). For getting the double degree, we needed to spent 9 months in Turku and study at the University of Applied Sciences Turku. The Campus I went to was Sepänkatu and was near to the City Center.


The double degree program is designed to convey three competencies that HR managers find important: Language skills, intercultural experience and flexibility. A good double-degree programme is characterised by the fact that students not only get to know the partner country, but also its science and way of thinking. In management, for example, they become familiar with the business culture of two countries.

In total we had to write 90 credits in Finland to get the double degree recognized back in our hometown university in Germany, I did 93 credits. This was the point that we were struggling with a bit during our stay, because we had a lot of assignements to write and sometimes got mixed up between the many courses. In my first semester here in Turku I had 11 courses and in the second semester 13 courses. So there was a lot to do but it was a very nice experience which I would not exchange for anything.


It's not just the degree that matters, it's the experience.

1 Ansicht0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

댓글


bottom of page