top of page
sumeyye

Education system Finland-Germany

Aktualisiert: 20. Mai 2020

What surprised me the most while I was doing my double degree program was the fact that the education system here is so different than ours in Germany. While we concentrate on just studying for one final exam during the whole semester, here in Finland we get a lot of assignments and group work which is being graded as 50% and the final exam 50%. This way you can achieve a way better grade, but have more assignments due and responsibilities. After getting used to this system it was quite alright, even though I sometimes missed my independent way of studying by myself and not in a bigger group.


This way I had the opportunity to work on my presenting skills and communication skills, which will be needed in the future for sure. After practicing a couple of times it gets fun to interact in the front of the class and present, which was a nice experience.



2 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Stereotypes about Finland

Stereotypes are learned patterns of comparison or handy summaries of characteristics or behaviour patterns that help us to orientate...

Комментарии


bottom of page