top of page
sumeyye

Next big trip on going.. Iceland

Aktualisiert: 20. Mai 2020

During our stay in Finland it was clear for us to travel through Scandinavia. But one of the destinations I’ve always been curious about was Iceland. It has always been on top of my Bucket-list, and a must go place sometime in my lifetime. Who would’ve guessed that it would be during my exchange year in Turku.

After setting it clear with my roommate that Iceland would be an option to travel to, we looked up tickets and got some inspiration from Pinterest to places we definitely need to go and visit.

After buying the tickets to Reykjavik for February 2020 in November 2019 we had a lot of time to discuss on how we wanted to plan and do our trip.

First we thought about buying ready bus-trips to the destinations like the waterfalls and glaciers.


But after comparing most of the trips the need to adapt to the groups and also planned departure and arrival, which would not be individual, we decided to rent a car and make our own road trip. So we would have the possibility to plan our trips when and how we wanted to and to spend as much time as we wanted at the destinations.

1 Ansicht0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Tips for a Road Trip

Having spent 4 days halfway around Iceland, I have gained a lot of different experiences, which I was happy to share with you. I have...

Comments


bottom of page