top of page
sumeyye

Snowboarding & Snowmobile

Aktualisiert: 26. Juli 2021

One of the few activities we had during our stay in Lapland was Snowboarding, which was my first time trying it as well! Most people start easy with Skiing, but not me.. My roommate and I decided to try something new and fun, due to that it was quickly clear to us choosing Snowboarding.


We drove with the bus for about half an hour to Ylläsjärvi, there a big ski slope was waiting for us, the first thing we did was to get the equipment and get tips from the workers. After that we were advised to practice on the short piste to get our first experience with the snowboard before we dared to take the big hill. This was a good decision, because I discovered that I am a ridiculously terrible snowboarder. There wasn't a whole minute where I stood on the board, I felt the cold snow all over my body since I fell over every time. Even though I am not a natural born good snowboarder, it was definitely worth the shot and a nice experience. We had many cramps from laughing that much on how bad we were.

Really fun and recommended!


The other activity we had during our Lappland Trip was the Snowmobile drive. For that I was really excited as well, never did it before that. However I had the exception of pushing the gas strong and having a race between the other students on the trip, but we all had to ride in a queue, one behind the other and our speed did not exceed 50 kmh. It was a little disappointing but we still had a lot of fun as my roommate and I shared a snowmobile and took turns riding it.


The sunset at the place we snowboarded and us getting ready to snowboard!
















5 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page